Department of Odontology

The Department of Odontology (School of Dentistry) is located in the Panum complex and is part of the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen.

The department coordinates the study programme in dental surgery and conducts research at a high international level within the field of dentistry and related fields.

Approximately 450 students are enrolled in the study programmes and 100 new students are admitted each year. The department also offers postgraduate education for PhD students and dentists (postgraduate programme in orthodontics).

The department comprises several scientific areas organised in three research sections.

The clinical section comprises 225 dental units.