The Department of Odontology is divided into the following sections:

Clinical Section

  • Education clinic
  • Clinic for Radiology
  • Surgical clinic
  • Receptions
  • Simulation unit
  • Electronic patient record system TASJA
  • Hygiene council etc.

Research section for Oral Health, Society and Technology

Head of Section: Associate Professor Esben Boeskov Øzhayat

Research section for Clinical Oral Microbiology

Head of Section: Associate Professor Merete Markvart

Section for Oral Biology and Immunopathology

Head of Section: Associate Professor Christian Damgaard

    Postgraduate Programme in Orthodontics

    In collaboration with the Danish Health and Medicines Authority (Sundhedsstyrelsen) the Department of Odontology offers the 3-year specialist in orthodontics programme.

    Click here for more information about the programme.

    Head of the Postgraduate Programme in Orthodontics : Professor w Special Responsibilities Liselotte Sonnesen